money

Author Topic: Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010  (Read 14578 times)

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1801
Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« on: February 19, 2010, 10:43:20 pm »
These are just initial files.  Please post any errors you find and any suggestions for History, Monitors, Dashboard, etc you would like to see. 

If you come up with a good dashboard to put in the ADX, please post your adx so we can add it to the the release ADX.

The ADX has an MPG calc in it.  You will need to change your injector size in the ADX to match what you have to make it somewhat accurate.

Thanks


************** 1.6_V25 XDF TP5 Only Revision History ***************
2/19/2010 - Paul
Intial TP5 XDF file based off the 1.6 TP4 file. 

** This is for TP5 Only **

Code59 1.6_V25 TP5 Only XDF

Code59 .5 Beta TP5 Only ADX - Download Newer ADX Released

************** 0.5 Beta TP Only ADX Revision History ***************
2/19/2010 - Paul

Initial BETA Release of TunerPro 5.0 ADX for Code59 Mask

Please post any errors you find and any suggestions for History, Monitors, Dashboard, etc you would like to see

Thanks to John (JP86SS on Thirdgen) and Jeff Scott (V8TTTY on SyTy) for Dashboard samples and ideas.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2012, 02:01:51 pm by Paul »
Paul Schwab
Code 59 Tester
Code 59 XDF and ADS Code Monkey
93 Black/Black Typhoon #424
93 White/White Typhoon #454 - Bought the one that started it all for me back.

Offline john

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2010, 12:13:39 pm »
thanks for all your work guys.


looks like I no longer have any good reason to put off switching to tp5 now. and love the mpg thing. will deff be trying that out.
 

Offline SY1193

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2010, 07:12:21 pm »
Had a chance to play a little with it today.

Seems that the APU1 works but not the Ostrich (tested both).
The F29x has the RPM values inverted from the way the are in V4?
There are many things in different places but I am slowly finding them they are all there just have to explore a little to find things is all.

I think that the program is much more visually pleasing.
Thanks for the hard work Paul, Dig, Jeff, John and others...for getting the XDF and ADX files released :)

v5.00.5197.00
XDF: Code59_3Bar_1.6_V25 TP5 ONLY.xdf
ADX: Code59.5 TP5 ONLY.adx
Keith
_____________________________
'91 Syclone 1193
'93 Typhoon 1725

Offline TYTILIDIE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2010, 08:03:34 pm »
SY-1193 wrote:
Quote
but not the Ostrich


uh oh, you sure its not something youre doing wrong? I downloaded and it got rid of 4 (or so it seems), if I cant use my Ostrich how can I convert back so I can tune?
92 GMC Tyhphoon 0073
Stock motor, 33lb. injectors(stock replacement),20g14cm,700r4w/3kstall, FMIC, Greddy Profec B Spec II, LC-1 WBo2 with XD-16 gauge, Ostrich, Tuner ProRT V4.14, no CAT no Muffler, 3\"CAT back.

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1801
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2010, 08:34:59 pm »
This file has nothing to do with the Ostrich working in Tunerpro 5.  I use both the ostrich and the APU1 and they both work fine for me.  Not sure what Sy-1193 problem is but sounds like a driver or older version of Tunerpro 5.
Paul Schwab
Code 59 Tester
Code 59 XDF and ADS Code Monkey
93 Black/Black Typhoon #424
93 White/White Typhoon #454 - Bought the one that started it all for me back.

Offline Six_Shooter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 611
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2010, 06:33:11 am »
I've been using TP RT V5 for about a year now (Alpha tester), and have had the Ostrich 2.0 work on every version that was released by Mark to the Alpha and public Beta testers thus far.

If it's an Ostrich 1.0, it may have old firmware, that may be an issue.
<b>1973 Datsun 240Z</b>
L28 I6
56mm TB
1g DSM BOV
Walbro 255 L/hr inline pump
Borg Warner turbo
32 lbs/hr injectors
PLX R500 WBO2
'7749/$59
5-speed manual tranny

If you\'re not living on the edge, you\'re taking up too much space.

Offline TYTILIDIE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2010, 07:25:52 am »
I used my Ostrich this morning with no issues but I definitely have the wrong ADX, unless there is something I dont know about. How do you change it?
92 GMC Tyhphoon 0073
Stock motor, 33lb. injectors(stock replacement),20g14cm,700r4w/3kstall, FMIC, Greddy Profec B Spec II, LC-1 WBo2 with XD-16 gauge, Ostrich, Tuner ProRT V4.14, no CAT no Muffler, 3\"CAT back.

Offline SY1193

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2010, 03:29:04 am »
Sorry for my slow response here things have been busy.  TP5 is working with my Ostrich 1.0 now but the datastream from my Moates ALDL doesn't. Ostrich 1.0 has the latest firmware now and I will try again this weekend to figure out the ALDL problem.

Thanks.
Keith
_____________________________
'91 Syclone 1193
'93 Typhoon 1725

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1801
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2010, 03:12:13 pm »
Ah sounds like you have the COM port set wrong for the ALDL Cable.

By Default TP5 is setup for the AutoProm. So make sure you look at the settings before we change them so you know how to put it back so the Autoprom will work.

First I would disconnect both cables (Ostrich and ALDL). Open up device manager in Windows. Connect your ostrich and see what COM port it is. Then connect your ALDL cable and see what COM port it is. You will want to make sure you plug both these in the same order and to the same USB port so they ALDL gets the Same COM port everytime. Now that you have the COM port the ALDL is on, go into the Tunerpro preferences and on the Data Acquastion Tab Change the Interface type to Use Plug-in for the Data Acquasition. Then click on the configure plug in component below The interface type. With it set to use plugin you can now select which COM port to use. That should get your ALDL cable working. Remember, you will need to switch the settings back to what they were so the Autoprom will work for logging.
Paul Schwab
Code 59 Tester
Code 59 XDF and ADS Code Monkey
93 Black/Black Typhoon #424
93 White/White Typhoon #454 - Bought the one that started it all for me back.

Offline SY1193

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2010, 11:06:28 am »
Ok,
Tried again today.  Ostrich 1.0 working...no problems.
ALDL connected thru Moates ALDL to usb is connecting (get blue in DA Box and the numbers next to the box show it is reading).

No data is making it into the different dashes.  Tried all of them.  
Maybe a problem with the Moates ALDL Cable that only shows up in Tunerpro5?

What cable is everyone using?...And don't tell me it is the cable that is bad because it is reading into Tunerpro5 I can see it!  It works with Tunerpro4 completely and not with Tunerpro5.  APU1 works for everything.  Anyone using a Moates ALDL that works with datalogging in TP5?

Tried all this on 3 different computers also...:S
Keith
_____________________________
'91 Syclone 1193
'93 Typhoon 1725

Offline turbodig

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1650
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #10 on: March 01, 2010, 11:39:32 am »
I'm having this happen on my Win 7 laptop, too (a newer HP).
Just as you describe, TP says it connects but no data gets displayed. On any of the dashboards.

I have the com settings correct.  DataMaster connects on the same com port just fine. Does it on the moates cable and on the AKM cable via serial.

If you start recording, it even appears to record, but won't show it when played back.

This was with the latest released (beta) TP version.

I'll look at it some more, maybe hang a scope on the ALDL line to verify that the com is actually taking place. I'm having some trouble with my ECM bench, so I need to hook the scope up anyway.

I had 5 on an older laptop, and it worked, not sure if it's a version thing or something with the laptop.

Later,
 

Offline Paul

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1801
Re:Code59 Initial TunerPro V5 ADX and XDF Files - Release 2/19/2010
« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2010, 04:23:27 pm »
I would post this information on the Tunerpro Forum so Mark is aware and can look into it.  I know hardware support for Serial, parallel changed a lot in Win7/Vista so Mark redid the code and there maybe something there that is an issue.
Paul Schwab
Code 59 Tester
Code 59 XDF and ADS Code Monkey
93 Black/Black Typhoon #424
93 White/White Typhoon #454 - Bought the one that started it all for me back.